top of page
New Project_edited_edited.jpg

For Your Consideration
Best Electronic Album
Sun Mountain Sea
Joss Jaffe



"Breathtaking waves of mystical electronic soundscapes, effervescent indie-pop sensibilities and lustrous instrumentation propel listeners across international scenic highways from Santa Barbara to Ibiza." – The Stratton Setlist

"The assortment of sounds fills the space fully. “Energy Field” turns up the party even more with horns and an almost reggae vibe meshed along with the electronic drumbeat. No staying within the genre lines here." Indie Band Guru

"Sun Mountain Sea, his 5th album, expands into the world of vocal electronic music, with comparisons made to The Postal Service by Austin Town Hall."

Grateful Web

"Sun Mountain Sea – Irresistible New Yoga-Pop Album from Joss Jaffe."

LA YOGA Magazine

"What an exhilarating listen this was from beginning to end." Skope Magazine


Sun Mountain Sea is the 5th album by Billboard chart-topping artist JOSS JAFFE. Jaffe’s vocals move from silky smooth to attention-grabbing falsetto while covering a variety of themes, including unrequited love, spiritual journeys, sci-fi love songs, innocence, overcoming adversity, and surviving as a working musician. Vocal arrangements include guest appearances by Grammy

nominated singer Dave Stringer, known for his powerful singing style.


Several songs on Sun Mountain Sea are punctuated with the expertly striking trumpet sounds of Phil Rodriguez (Beirut, Sister Sparrow & the Dirty Birds). Rodriguez’s contributions are at times reminiscent of the Beatles “All You Need Is Love” or the electro-pop energy of Capitol Cities “Safe & Sound.” His trumpeting style gives a modern Balearic rhythmic feel to the music with throwback retro elements of dream-pop, reggae, ‘80s quirkiness, and the neo-psychedelia of New Wave.


Sun Mountain Sea is produced by DJ Taz Rashid, known as “a yogi's musical guide to Samadhi.” The album builds off a well-developed history of both artists’ continued work in the world of transformational festivals, bringing a spiritual aesthetic to modern pop arrangements. All 10 tracks on Sun Mountain Sea are accompanied by visually fascinating music videos that range from custom hand drawn to 3D animation, live dancing, surfing and yoga to
experimental sequences and visualizers created by a variety of noted artists.


Cover art by Berlin born, Los Angeles-based painter Julika Lackner. Released by Los Angeles based, multi-Grammy winning record label Be Why Music.

image (1).jpg
Joss background 300.jpg

Joss Jaffe

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • TikTok

This FYC page by Joss Jaffe Music has no influence over the, Selection of GRAMMY Award®, nominees or winners, and is not connected to or affiliated with the GRAMMY® or The Recording Academy ™

For questions contact jossjaffemusic (at) gmail (dot) com
Santa Barbara CA 93140

bottom of page